#Author Ramz Artso & Honest #Book Reviews @ramzartso #amreading

Image of Ramzan Artsikaev

What books did you love growing up?

I loved reading Harry Potter and anything J.R.R. Tolkien and Dan Brown. Also, ‘The Wind in the Willows’ was really quite good.

Who is your favorite author?

J.K. Rowling for sure.

What genre of books do you adore?

I like fantasy and classics the most, as well as young-adult and paranormal romance. The rest are nearly as good, as I believe all books are worth reading.

What book should everybody read at least once?

The Harry Potter series and Bulgakov’s Master and Margarita.

Are there any books you really don’t enjoy?

I like autobiographies the least. That said, I still like them.

What do you hope your obituary will say about you?

I hope it’ll say that I made a change in at least once person’s life, inspired them to do something kind and truly great.

Location and life experiences can really influence writing, tell us where you grew up and where you now live?

I grew up in the Swiss Alps and then moved to Geneva, Switzerland. Both of these amazing and beautiful locations influenced my writing very much, especially the former of the two.

How did you develop your writing?

I just wrote and wrote, read and read.

Where do you get your inspiration from?

I get my inspiration from movies, books and songs. Sometimes, I just randomly think of something and run to the keyboard to type it all down before the thought escapes me.

What is hardest – getting published, writing or marketing?

I’d have to say getting published, if you pick the tradition route, but marketing if you’re an indie author. Writing isn’t easy either. Ask any other author, if you don’t believe me. Yet, it’s very enjoyable.

What marketing works for you?

The marketing that works for me is Twitter and getting book reviews, as well as doing giveaways.

Do you find it hard to share your work?

Not at all. I always look forward to honest reviews.

Ramz_cover_3_blueBG_1800x2560

Peter Simmons thinks he is an ordinary boy, before he is abducted by a man with certain special abilities, learns of his inescapable destiny, befriends immortals and becomes famous worldwide. Why? Because Peter Simmons is mankind’s last hope for survival.

Buy Now @ Amazon

Genre – Young Adult, Action and Adventure, Coming of Age, Sci-fi

Rating – PG-13

More details about the author

Connect with  Ramz Artso on Facebook & Twitter

Website http://ramzartso.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

